Donnerstag, 2. Februar 2006

Zwei Liebesgedichte

An dieser Stelle möchte ich euch meine zwei englischen Lieblings-Liebes-Gedichte vorstellen.

To my Dear and Loving Husband

If ever two were one, then surely we.
If ever man were lov'd by wife, then thee.
If ever wife was happy in a man,
Compare with me, ye women, if you can.
I prize thy love more than whole Mines of gold
Or all the riches that the East doth hold.
My love is such that Rivers cannot quench,
Nor ought but love from thee give recompetence.
Thy love is such I can no way repay.
The heavens reward thee manifold, I pray.
Then while we live, in love let's so persever
That when we live no more, we may live ever.

Anne-Bradstreet
Anne Bradstreet (1612-1672)


My-love

O, my luve is like a red, red rose,
That's newly sprung in June;
O, my luve is like a melodie
That's sweetly played in tune.
As fair art thou, my bonnie lass,
So deep in luve am I;
And I will luve thee still, my dear,
till a' the seas gang dry.
Adn I will luve tee still, my dear,
Till a' the seas gang dry.

Till a' the seas gang dry, my dear,
And the rocks melt wi' the sun;
And I will luve thee still, my dear,
While the sands of life shall run.
But fare thee weel, my only luve!
O, fare thee weel awhile!
And I will come agian, my luve,
Tho' 'twere ten thousand miles.
Tho' 'twere then thousand mile, my luve,
Tho' 'twere ten thousand mile,
And I will come again, my luve,
Tho 'twere ten thousand mile.

Robert Burns (1759-1796)
Rose
rudi81 - 5. Feb, 14:26

Moin!

Leider bin ich der englischen Sprache nicht mächtig. Sonst hätte ich meinen Senf dazu abgegeben..:-)

Juliane81 - 8. Feb, 10:37

Vielleicht würde ein Wörterbuch helfen:-) In der Schule hattest du doch bestimmt Englisch, oder?! Sieh es doch als Herausforderung, die Gedichte zu übersetzen und dir verständlich zu machen. Es lohnt sich auf jeden Fall!
frederike - 6. Feb, 16:21

Love is such a beautiful thing...

Very lovely my dear...
K must be lucky to know you love him.

Juliane81 - 8. Feb, 10:38

Thank you Sünnküken!:-)

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

Ich bin es nicht...
...aber ich kenne das Bild und auch den Spruch! Als...
frederike - 17. Feb, 12:06
Kurzer und letzter Beitrag
Die Person, der dieser Beitrag gewidmet ist, fühlt...
Juliane81 - 12. Feb, 20:32
Lebenshilfe
Heute möchte ich euch das Leitbild der Lebenshilfe...
Juliane81 - 12. Feb, 19:51
Gehirngymnastik
Folgende Übungen sind Edu-Kinestetische Brain-Gym-Übungen....
Juliane81 - 12. Feb, 12:44
Stimmt! Aber gerade weil...
Stimmt! Aber gerade weil es so kurz ist, sollten wir...
Juliane81 - 8. Feb, 10:42

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 6773 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 17. Feb, 09:41

Credits


Das bin ICH
Lehren und Lernen
Philosophie und Paedagogik
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren